Agronomy wins multiple College of Agriculture and Life Sciences awards

January 29, 2018

The Iowa State College of Agricultural and Life Sciences awards are selected each semester to highlight the excellent contributions of faculty and staff. The Department of Agronomy won several awards for the Spring 2018 semester. All awards will be given at the awards ceremony held March 8 at 4:10 pm in the Sun Room of the Memorial Union. Congratulations to the following Agronomy faculty and staff on a job well done:


Ken Pecinovsky, superintendent of the Nashua research farm - P&S Award of Excellence

Andy VanLoocke, assistant professor - Teaching Award                      Sotirios Archontoulis, assistant professor - Early Career Research Award

Jianming Yu, professor - Raymond and Mary                                    Ken Moore, distinguished professor - Distance Education
Baker Agronomic Excellence Award


John  Sawyer, professor - Dean Lee R Kolmer Award
for Excellence in Applied Research