Skip to content
Schnable, Patrick
Distinguished Professor
Dr.
Patrick
S
Schnable
Office:
2035b Carver Co-Lab 1111 WOI Rd
Phone:
(515) 294-0975
Email:
schnable@iastate.edu
Schnable, Patrick
Distinguished Professor
Dr.
Patrick
S
Schnable
Office:
2035b Carver Co-Lab 1111 WOI Rd
Phone:
(515) 294-0975
Email:
schnable@iastate.edu

About

Schnable manages a research program that emphasizes interdisciplinary approaches to understanding maize biology. His own expertise is in the areas of genetics, molecular biology, genomics, bioinformatics and phenomics but he collaborates with researchers in diverse fields, including agricultural, computer, industrial, and mechanical engineering and statistics.

Areas of Expertise:Plant Breeding
Interdepartmental Programs:

Interdepartmental Genetics

Interdepartmental Plant Biology

Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology

Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

People

Program Specialist II
Nicole Scott
Office:
1077 Carver Co-Lab $ 1111 WOI Rd.
Phone:
+1 515 294 3945
Email:
nmscott@iastate.edu
Assistant Scientist III
Hsia, An-Ping
Office:
2035d Carver Co-Lab 1111 WOI Rd
Phone:
(408) 202-6147
Email:
hsia@iastate.edu
Graduate Student
Liu, Qiang
Office:
2043 Carver Co Lab
Email:
qiangliu@iastate.edu
Graduate Student
Liu, Huyu
Office:
2043 Roy J. Carver Co-Laboratory, 1111 ROI Rd
Email:
huyu@iastate.edu
Graduate Student
Li, Yawei
Office:
2043 Roy J. Caver Co-Laboratory 1111WOI Rd
Phone:
+1 515 441 4265
Email:
yaweil@iastate.edu
Graduate Student
Zhou, Yan
Office:
2043 Carver Co-Lab
Phone:
515-735-6330
Email:
yzhou86@iastate.edu
Graduate Student
Zheng, Zihao
Office:
2043 Carver Co-Lab
Phone:
(515) 735-6043
Email:
zhzheng@iastate.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Office:
2035c Carver Co-Lab 1111 WOI Rd
Phone:
+1 515 294 7209
Email:
sttsao@iastate.edu
Kusmec, Aaron
Office:
2035 Carver Co-Lab 1111 WOI Rd
Phone:
(816) 714-6650
Email:
amkusmec@iastate.edu
Professor and Chair
Lamkey, Kendall
Office:
2104b Agronomy 716 Farm House Ln
Phone:
(515) 294-7840
Email:
krlamkey@iastate.edu

Publications

Google Scholar