• Dr. Paul Scott: CSSA Fellow

Undergraduate SASES Awards

  • Greenfield or Golden Opportunity scholars: Jenna Cowan, Austin Schleich, Erin Stichter, Catherine Thom and Hannah Weber
  • Alyssa Swehla: 1st Place for her visual presentation
  • Jenna Cowan, Austin Schleich and Tyler Simon and Alyssa Swehla placed 2nd as a team in the Crops Judging Showcase
  • Jenna Cowan placed 3rd as an individual
  • Austin Schleich placed 6th as an individual
  • Marjorie Hanneman completed her term as the National SASES President

Eight undergraduate students participated in the virtual meeting this year and all eight took home some sort of recognition. Congratulations!

PhD candidate John Jones was awarded with the Future Leaders in Science Award from the ASA-CSSA-SSSA. Speaking with colleagues who had attended the ASA-CSSA-SSSA Congressional Visits Day in the past led him to apply for the award. The tri-societies provide workshops and sessions for graduate students who have an interest in communicating their science to a broader audience. After interacting with actively engaged graduate students and representatives from the ASA-CSSA-SSSA science policy office, the Future Leaders of Science Award seemed like an excellent opportunity for John to expand his understanding of science communicator. 

Subscribe to RSS - ASA CSSA SSSA