Agronomy faculty honored with University awards

May 7, 2018

Each year Iowa State University recognizes the excellence of faculty and staff accomplishments through the conferring of university awards, celebrating faculty and staff who have demonstrated their commitment to learning, discovery, and engagement which are the cornerstones of Iowa State's land-grant mission. The awards will be presented at the University Awards Ceremony on September 14 in the Great Hall of the Memorial Union.


Dr. Kendall Lamkey
Department Leadership Award

This award is to honor the recipient for demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities in advancing the faculty, staff, students and programs in his/her department. Dr. Lamkey became interim department chair in 2006 and officially took the position in 2007.






Dr. Thomas Peterson
Regents Award for Faculty Excellence

This award is designed to recognize an outstanding university citizen offering significant service to Iowa State University or the State of Iowa in two of the following areas: teaching, research/creative activity, extension/professional practice or institutional service.